Broaden my horizons


Yesterday one of my co-workers asked me if I wouldn’t mind taking a walk with her to pick up a few items at a supply store for one of our new hires. She was looking to create a welcome gift basket. I agreed to go(it was a nice summer day).

We found our way to The Bees Knees Supply store. From the outside In,thought “what is this?”, “what is she going to find here?” When we walked in I immediately spotted some honey jars. I instantly developed a confused look on my face as I wasn’t sure what my co-worker was trying to accomplish. As we walked further into the store I discovered they had some really interesting knick knacks and food options. Some of these products were locally made which was also a nice element.

image

image

Its amazing what you find when you open your eyes. Being exposed to new things can be a great experience. Let’s just say I will be back again.

#theeverydaychronicles

image

image

Leave a Reply

