Say What?!


“It’s not what you know it’s who you know” We have all heard this phrase before, especially when it comes to good ole fashion Corporate America.. For some people who end up in senior level executive positions this was exactly their career track their nice corner office and city skyline view. They knew someone who knew someone who may have knew somebody else.

A few days agao I was aced b a senior level executive member within my group to assist in a small tasks. I soon contacted the appropriate department and got the answer I needed to complete this tasks. I soon came back to this very same executive and gave the response that was given to me. Silence…ummm did I misspeak? Give the wrong information? This senior level member seemed confused, more like a deer in headlights. Excuse me..how do you not know how to maneuver the simplest of task. Even after I gave a step by step response I still received the same facial expression of confusion. 

How is it that those in the most senior level positions can’t complete the most basic tasks? Tasks that even if told what to do without completely understanding one should still be able to complete it. In response all I can see is it’s not what you know, but who you know.

Until next time…..

 

-The Everyday Chronicles continues……

3 thoughts on “Say What?!

  1. Today, I went to the beachfront with my children. I found a sea shell
    and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.”
    She put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a
    hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back!
    LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  2. online shopping is a great way to save money because you can check around so quickly.
    You’ll have a far more enjoyable occasion shopping online because of the methods you learned here.

Leave a Reply

