One more Round?


High School…check

College…check

Law school….check

Graduate Certification in HR Management…????

Sooo I have had an itch to get back into school. Some of you may think I am crazy and maybe I am but since my new job will begin next week (in Human Resources if you haven’t guessed it) I have been thinking about furthering my education to establish my career.

I have gone back and forth about this decision. On the one hand I feel a certification within Human Resources will show my commitment to make this industry my career. Future employers may also be intrigued in my overall professional background. On the  other side I ask myself “Is it worth it?” ” Will this certification truly help my career? or can I simply learn on the job?”.  I have been struggling with these questions for some time and I am still at a standstill.  AAAAAAHHHHH. What is a girl to do?

2 thoughts on “One more Round?

Leave a Reply

