Image

Truly an experience


20130507-075136.jpg

It’s been a few days since my last post, but my life has picked up the pace. I have just started a new position which I am genuinely excited about. Three months without work can truly wear on a person, and when the right opportunity comes along it’s truly amazing.

This new position is in the heart of Downtown Boston and the “experience” I mention is the hustle of the morning commute. If one is not fully equipped to handle the jungle of public transportation one can really experience an unpleasant time.

My morning started with a HOT bus ride, followed by a train ride which began empty but quickly filled up with my fellow commuters who felt the need to bring their oh so various body “scents”(I think I almost got light headed at this point) Finally its the race to work as I dodge in and out of the Downtown area business folks. There are the men in suits with their blackberries an iPhones, the women in high heels with their stylish bags.

Despite all that occurs during this “experience” i wouldn’t have it any other way.

Leave a Reply

