Time for a change


With the spring season in full effect and summer on its way I am on the hunt for a new look of some kind. In my thinking mode I have decided to make a change with my nails. I have had the square look for some time now and I feel now is a good time to change the shape. I am interested in the latest trend of the round/pointy nails. Apparently the more proper name is “Almond nails” (learn something new everyday)

roundnails3

 

 

nails5

 

 

nails6

 

From the celebrity standpoint, it seems that Rihanna has definitely made these almond nails apart of her overall style.

rihannanails

 

 

ririnails

 

Now I do not think I will take it this far (as pictured above) but a more subtle look will do.

round nails 2

 

Leave a Reply

