Living your best life


Image

Over the last few months I have definitely been in a period of transition where I am learning more and more about who I am as a person and a woman. This morning I came across a blog post by Laney on “Daring Greatly and Vulnerability. The post talks about Dr. Brene Brown’s book Daring Greatly. I first became aware of Dr. Brown when I watched an episode of Oprah’s Life Class  on Super Soul Sunday. In that particular episode Dr. Brown focused on the importance of being vulnerable, having courage and living your best life.

Recently, I have had several “Ah Ha” moments in my own life. I realized that by being vulnerable life becomes that much easier to deal with. Being vulnerable doesn’t have to mean being weak but allowing yourself to be free and open, not feeling trapped in your own thoughts. Laney provides excerpts from Dr. Brown’s book of “Guideposts for Whole-Hearted Living” which include points such as Cultivate Authenticity:Let go of what people think,  and Cultivate Meaningful Work:Let go of self-doubt and “supposed to”. This is simply a great article. Thank you Laney!

To read the article in its entirety head over to Laney’s blog at downtownromantic.com

2 thoughts on “Living your best life

  1. Cathy Laws says:

    I love the title of your post, as that is one of my favorite Oprah quotes of all time. Yes, I’m slightly obsessed with both oprah and dr. brown lol. nice to know other readers are inspired by their lessons like I am 🙂

Leave a Reply

