Time for a change


I know I know…its been a few days but as always  have been in DEEP thought. I am currently looking for a career change. I think I have finally accepted the fact that the legal field and all it entails is not for me anymore. Its funny how life works. I just watched a live stream epsisode on “The Root Live”. How fitting that the topic of choice was “How to switch careers”.. AAAHHHHHH just what I needed. The main thing I got from this episode is to take the plunge (with a liltte financial cushion of course.) So far I am looking to venture into a few different avenues. The Real Estate field has been of interest because its not a standard 9-5 setting, meeting people and being able to help a person or a family with such an important stage in their life is so powerful and rewarding.

I have recently thought about being a Life Coach. For direction in this area I have been looking to Demetria Lucas for inspiration. Demetria is a former relationship editor at Essence and author of A Belle in Brooklyn:The Go-to Girl for Advice on Living Your Best Single Life. She has been an example for me as not only  the Queen of blogging with her own blog titled “A Belle in Brooklyn” but has taken the road to Life Coach as well. As for me, I tend to be the “voice” amongst my friends when looking for insight from relationships, job searching, everyday life issues, or just someone who just needs a life. Maybe this is my next step. I have learned to really trust myself in the process and so far I have learned a lot about myself. I would love to hear from others in the same boat

Leave a Reply

